Category Archives: past-events

Webinar: Elder Abuse: Raising Awareness and Impact on Health

Elder Abuse: Raising Awareness and Impact on Health Wednesday, May 20, 2015 from 9:00-10:30am PDT/ 10:00-11:30pm MDT/ 11:00-12:30pm CDT/ 12:00-1:30pm EDT Description: Elder abuse is an increasing common problem. Elder abuse may include physical, sexual, or emotional abuse, as well … Continue reading

Posted in past-events | Leave a comment

2015 NHCVA Congressional Briefing

The Impact of Exposure to Violence and Abuse on Children and Youth: Implications for Health and Education Policy Wednesday, March 18, 2015 8:30 – 10:00 AM Rayburn House Office Building B-338 This briefing is sponsored by the National Health Collaborative … Continue reading

Posted in past-events | Leave a comment

Webinar: Campus Sexual Assault: What Clinicians Need to Know

Webinar: Campus Sexual Assault: What Clinicians Need to Know Monday, January 26, 2015, 10:00-11:30am PDT/ 11:00-12:30pm MDT/ 12:00-1:30pm CDT/ 1:00-2:30pm EDT Description: Sexual violence on college campuses is far too common a problem. The purpose of this webinar is to raise awareness … Continue reading

Posted in past-events | Leave a comment

Webinar: Human Trafficking: The Role of the Health Care Provider

Webinar: Human Trafficking: The Role of the Health Care Provider Wednesday, May 14, 2014 12:00-1:30pm PDT/ 1:00-2:30pm MDT/ 2:00-3:30pm CDT/ 3:00-4:30pm EDT Presentation: Click Here Recording: Click Here Description: What can healthcare providers do to help victims of human trafficking? Many … Continue reading

Posted in past-events, Uncategorized | 2 Comments

2014 NHCVA Congressional Briefing

Preventing Violence Against Women, Children and Families: Health Policy Opportunities Wednesday, April 30, 2014 8:30 – 10:00 AM (Breakfast will be served) Rayburn House Office Building, Room B-340 This briefing will highlight opportunities in health care to reduce domestic and … Continue reading

Posted in past-events | Leave a comment

Webinar: Supporting Our Troops’ Families: The Impact of Family Violence on Military Families

Webinar: Supporting Our Troops’ Families: The Impact of Family Violence on Military Families Date: Tuesday, January 21, 2014 Time: 10:00am-11:30am PST/ 11:00am-12:30pm MST/ 12:00pm-1:30pm CST/ 1:00pm-2:30pm EST Presentation Slides: April Gerlock | Barbara Craig | Katherine Robertson Recording: Click here Description: An increasing number of families … Continue reading

Posted in past-events | 2 Comments

Gun Violence: The Healthcare Provider’s Role in Prevention Webinar

Webinar: Gun Violence: The Healthcare Provider’s Role in Prevention Date: Tuesday, June 4, 2013 Time: 11:30am–1pm Pacific/ 12:30am-2pm Mountain/ 1:30-3pm Central/ 2:30am-4pm Eastern Description: Healthcare providers play an important role in protecting the safety of their patients by preventing gun … Continue reading

Posted in past-events, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

NHCVA Congressional Breakfast Briefing

Date & Time: Wednesday, April 10, 2013, 8:30 AM -10:00 AM Location: Rayburn House Office Building, Room B-339, Washington, DC

Posted in past-events, Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Trauma Informed Care: The Role of the Health Care Provider Webinar

Date:  Friday, January 25, 2013 Time:  1:30 pm-3:00 pm Eastern (10:30am–12pm Pacific/ 11:30am-1pm Mountain/ 12:30-2pm Central) Featured Speakers: Rochelle Hanson, PhD Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Medical University of South Carolina Mary Margaret Gleason, MD, FAAP Assistant Professor of … Continue reading

Posted in past-events | Leave a comment

Child Sexual Abuse: Health Consequences and the Role of the Health Care Provider

Date:  Wednesday, May 23rd, 2012 Time:  11:00 am – 12:30 pm PDT (2:00 pm – 3:30 pm EDT) Featured Speakers: Judith Cohen, MD Medical Director, Center for Traumatic Stress in Children and Adolescents Allegheny General Hospital Professor of Psychiatry, Drexel University College … Continue reading

Posted in past-events, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment