Category Archives: Uncategorized

Webinar: Human Trafficking: The Role of the Health Care Provider

Webinar: Human Trafficking: The Role of the Health Care Provider Wednesday, May 14, 2014 12:00-1:30pm PDT/ 1:00-2:30pm MDT/ 2:00-3:30pm CDT/ 3:00-4:30pm EDT Presentation: Click Here Recording: Click Here Description: What can healthcare providers do to help victims of human trafficking? Many … Continue reading

Posted in past-events, Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Gun Violence: The Healthcare Provider’s Role in Prevention Webinar

Webinar: Gun Violence: The Healthcare Provider’s Role in Prevention Date: Tuesday, June 4, 2013 Time: 11:30am–1pm Pacific/ 12:30am-2pm Mountain/ 1:30-3pm Central/ 2:30am-4pm Eastern Description: Healthcare providers play an important role in protecting the safety of their patients by preventing gun … Continue reading

Posted in past-events, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

NHCVA Congressional Breakfast Briefing

Date & Time: Wednesday, April 10, 2013, 8:30 AM -10:00 AM Location: Rayburn House Office Building, Room B-339, Washington, DC

Posted in past-events, Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Child Sexual Abuse: Health Consequences and the Role of the Health Care Provider

Date:  Wednesday, May 23rd, 2012 Time:  11:00 am – 12:30 pm PDT (2:00 pm – 3:30 pm EDT) Featured Speakers: Judith Cohen, MD Medical Director, Center for Traumatic Stress in Children and Adolescents Allegheny General Hospital Professor of Psychiatry, Drexel University College … Continue reading

Posted in past-events, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment