Members

2017-2018 Officers

Amato P-2 x 2 Passport Size-Street Dress (2)
Paula Amato, MD    NHCVA Past Chair
MaryAnne McCaffree
Mary Anne McCaffree, MD NHCVA Chair

 

 

 

 


Jeanette M. Scheid MD, PhD
Chair-Elect


Member Organizations

Academy on Violence and Abuse

www.avahealth.org

Representative: David Corwin, MD | David.Corwin@hsc.utah.edu

American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

www.aacap.org

Representative: Jeanette M. Scheid MD, PhD | jeanette.scheid@ht.msu.edu

Staff: Stephanie Demian | sdemian@aacap.org

American Academy of Family Physicians

www.aafp.org

Representative: F. David  Schneider, MD, MSPH | david.schneider@utsouthwestern.edu

Staff: Bellinda Schoof  | bschoof@aafp.org

American Academy of Neurology

www.aan.com

Representative: Amy Bennett | abennett@aan.com 

American Academy of Nursing/ANA

www.aannet.org

www.nursingworld.org

Representative: Jacquelyn Campbell, PhD, RN, FAAN

American Academy of Pediatrics

www.aap.org

Representatives:  Vincent Palusci, MD, MS | vpalusci@gmail.com

Tammy Hurley | thurley@aap.org

American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons

www.aaoms.org

Representative: Leslie Halpern, MD, DDS | lhalpern@mmc.edu

Staff: Mark Adams | madams@aaoms.org

American College of Physicians

www.acponline.org

Representative: Arlene D. Bradley, MD, FACP

Staff: Jack Ginsburg | jginsburg@acponline.org

American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists

www.acog.org

Representatives: Tonya McFadden, MS, MSA | tmcfadden@acog.org

Diana Cheng, MD | dcheng22@comcast.net

Staff: Rachel Gandell | rgandell@acog.org

American Geriatrics Society

www.americangeriatrics.org

Representative: Xinqi Dong, MD | xinqi_dong@rush.edu

Staff: Anna Mikhailovich | AMikhailovich@americangeriatrics.org

American Medical Association

www.ama-assn.org

Representative: Mary Anne McCaffree, MD | MaryAnne.McCaffree@ama-assn.org

American Medical Association Alliance

www.amaalliance.org

Representative: Patricia Youngman, RN | youngmanpatricia@gmail.com

American Medical Student Association

www.amsa.org

Representative: Joseph Johnson | pres@amsa.org

American Medical Women’s Association – Physicians Against the Trafficking of Humans (PATH) | 

www.amwa.org | www.doc-path.org

Representatives: Kimberley Templeton, MD, FAOA, FAMWA | KTemplet@kumc.edu

Suzanne Harrison, MD, FAAFP, FAMWA
President

American Psychiatric Association

www.psych.org

Representative: Carl C. Bell, MD, FAPA, FACP | carlcbell@sbcglobal.net

American Psychological Association

www.apa.org

Representative: Julia M. da Silva | jsilva@apa.org

Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services

www.cms.gov

Representative: Tiffany McNair | Tiffany.McNair@cms.hhs.gov

Center for Violence and Injury Prevention

www.cvip.wustl.edu

Representative: Melissa Jonson-Reid, PhD | jonsonrd@wustl.edu

Family Violence Prevention Caucus of the American Public Health Association

www.ican-ncfr.org/apha

Representative: Susan McCormick Hadley, PhD, MPH | smchadley@gmail.com

Futures Without Violence

www.futureswithoutviolence.org

Representative: Lisa James, MA

Staff: Melody Pagan | mpagan@futureswithoutviolence.org 

Gay and Lesbian Medical Association

www.glma.org

Representative: Paula Amato, MD | amatop@ohsu.edu

International Association of Forensic Nurses

www.iafn.org

Representative: Diane Daiber, BSN, RN, SANE-A, SANE-P | dianedaiber@ForensicNurses.org

 

Medical Society of the District of Columbia

www.msdc.org

Representative: Cara Krulewitch, CNM, PhD | cara.krulewitch@fda.hhs.gov

Staff: Kim Bullock

Massachusetts Medical Society

www.massmed.org 

Representative: Elaine Alpert, MD | elaine.alpert@gmail.com

National Center on Domestic Violence, Trauma & Mental Health

www.nationalcenterdvtraumamh.org

Representatives: Carole Warshaw, MD

Rachel White-Domain, JD

National Child Traumatic Stress Network

www.nctsn.org

Representative: Ellen Gerrity, PhD | ellen.gerrity@duke.eduinfo@nctsn.org

Nursing Network on Violence Against Women, International

www.nnvawi.org

Representative: Camille Burnett | cjb4yw@virginia.edu

Staff: Janette Taylor | janette-taylor@uiowa.edu

Partners HealthCare

www.partners.org

Representative: Annie Lewis-O’Connor, PhD, MPH, NP | alewisoconnor@partners.org

Ray E. Helfer Society

www.helfersociety.org

Representative: Dee Dee Bandy | DBandy@HelferSociety.org

Federal Liaisons

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention


www.cdc.gov

Representative: Elizabeth Belser-Vega | vsx6@cdc.gov

 

Materials and activities of member organizations of NHCVA are presented on this site. Organizations associated with NHCVA are not responsible for the availability or content of organization sites, nor are the services or information described or offered on the NHCVA site endorsed, warranted, or guaranteed by these organizations. The views and information provided on the NHCVA site and member organization sites do not necessarily represent the official views of the member organizations.