Members

NHCVA reaches more than 850,000 health and allied professionals among its 30 member organizations and professional disciplines it represents.

2019-2020 Officers

Jeanette M. Scheid MD, PhD NHCVA Past Chair
XinQi Dong MD, MPH NHCVA Chair
Tonya McFadden ACOG headshot
Tonya McFadden, MS, MSA
NHCVA Chair-Elect

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Member Organizations

Academy on Violence and Abuse | AVA

www.avahealth.org

Representative: Marie Christensen, MD | chris141@umn.edu

American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry | AACAP

www.aacap.org

Representative: Jeanette M. Scheid MD, PhD | jeanette.scheid@ht.msu.edu

Staff: Stephanie Demian | sdemian@aacap.org

Staff: Harry DeCabo | hdecabo@aacap.org

American Academy of Family Physicians | AAFP

www.aafp.org

Representative: F. David Schneider, MD, MSPH | david.schneider@utsouthwestern.edu

Staff: Bellinda Schoof  | bschoof@aafp.org

American Academy of Neurology | AAN

www.aan.com

Representative: Amy Bennett | abennett@aan.com 

American Academy of Nursing | ANA

www.aannet.org

www.nursingworld.org

Representative: Jacquelyn Campbell, PhD, RN, FAAN

American Academy of Pediatrics | AAP

www.aap.org

Representative: Tammy Hurley | thurley@aap.org

American College of Physicians | ACP

www.acponline.org

Representative: Arlene D. Bradley, MD, FACP

Staff: Jack Ginsburg | jginsburg@acponline.org

American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists | ACOG

www.acog.org

Representatives: Tonya McFadden, MS, MSA | tmcfadden@acog.org

Diana Cheng, MD | dcheng22@comcast.net

Staff: Rachel Gandell Tetlow | rtetlow@acog.org

American Geriatrics Society | AGS

www.americangeriatrics.org

Representative: Xinqi Dong, MD | xinqi_dong@rush.edu

Staff: Anna Mikhailovich | AMikhailovich@americangeriatrics.org

American Medical Association | AMA

American Medical Association Alliance | AMAA

American Medical Student Association | AMSA

American Medical Women’s Association – Physicians Against the Trafficking of Humans (PATH) | AMWA

www.amwa.org | www.doc-path.org

Representatives: Kimberley Templeton, MD, FAOA, FAMWA | KTemplet@kumc.edu

Suzanne Harrison, MD, FAAFP, FAMWA
President

American Professional Society on the Abuse of Children | APSAC

www.apsac.org

Representative: David Corwin, MD | david.corwin@nsc.utah.edu

American Psychiatric Association | APA

American Psychological Association | APA

www.apa.org

Representative: Julia M. da Silva | jsilva@apa.org

 

Family Violence Prevention Caucus of the American Public Health Association | FVPCAPHA

www.ican-ncfr.org/apha

Representative: Susan McCormick Hadley, PhD, MPH | smchadley@gmail.com

Futures Without Violence | FWV

www.futureswithoutviolence.org

Representative: Lisa James, MA

Staff: Graciela Olguin | golguin@futureswithoutviolence.org

Gay and Lesbian Medical Association | GLMA

www.glma.org

Representative: Paula Amato, MD | amatop@ohsu.edu

International Association of Forensic Nurses | IAFN

www.iafn.org

Representative: Kim Nash, RN SANE-A, SANE-P | knash@iafn.org

Massachusetts Medical Society | MMS

www.massmed.org 

Representative: Elaine Alpert, MD | elaine.alpert@gmail.com

Medical Society of the District of Columbia | MSDC

www.msdc.org

Representative: Cara Krulewitch, CNM, PhD | cara.krulewitch@fda.hhs.gov

Staff: Kim Bullock

Pia Duryea

National Association of Social Workers| NASW

www.socialworkers.org

Representatives: Rita Webb | RWebb@naswdc.org

Staff: Allison Kristman-Valente | ankv@myuw.net

National Center on Domestic Violence, Trauma & Mental Health | NCDVTMH

www.nationalcenterdvtraumamh.org

Representatives: Carole Warshaw, MD

National Child Traumatic Stress Network | NCTSN

Nursing Network on Violence Against Women, International | NNVAWI

www.nnvawi.org

Representative: Camille Burnett | cjb4yw@virginia.edu

Staff: Janette Taylor | janette-taylor@uiowa.edu

Partners HealthCare | PHC

www.partners.org

Representative: Annie Lewis-O’Connor, PhD, MPH, NP | alewisoconnor@partners.org

Ray E. Helfer Society


Federal Liaisons

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention


www.cdc.gov | Representative: Elizabeth Belser-Vega | vsx6@cdc.gov

Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Center for Violence and Injury Prevention

Materials and activities of member organizations of NHCVA are presented on this site. Organizations associated with NHCVA are not responsible for the availability or content of organization sites, nor are the services or information described or offered on the NHCVA site endorsed, warranted, or guaranteed by these organizations. The views and information provided on the NHCVA site and member organization sites do not necessarily represent the official views of the member organizations.