Members

2016-2017 Officers

Amato P-2 x 2 Passport Size-Street Dress (2)

Paula Amato, MD    NHCVA Chair

Jackie Campbell, PhD, RN, FAAN NHCVA Past Chair

Jackie Campbell, PhD, RN, FAAN
NHCVA Past Chair

MaryAnne McCaffree

MaryAnne McCaffree, MD NHCVA Chair-Elect

 

 

 

 

 

 

Member Organizations

Academy on Violence and Abuse

www.avahealth.org

Representative: David Corwin, MD* David.Corwin@hsc.utah.edu

American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

www.aacap.org

Representative: Jeanette M. Scheid MD, PhD jeanette.scheid@ht.msu.edu

Staff: Tony Green tgreen@aacap.org

American Academy of Family Physicians

www.aafp.org

Representative: F. David  Schneider, MD, MSPH* dschne13@slu.edu

Staff: Bellinda Schoof bschoof@aafp.org

American Academy of Neurology

www.aan.com

Representative: Elliott Schulman, MD, FAAN* esmdha@gmail.com

Staff: Thomas Getchius tgetchius@aan.com

American Academy of Nursing/ANA

www.aannet.org

www.nursingworld.org

Representative: Jacquelyn Campbell, PhD, RN, FAAN*

American Academy of Pediatrics

www.aap.org

Representative:  Vincent Palusci, MD, MS

Staff: Tammy Hurley thurley@aap.org

American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons

www.aaoms.org

Staff: Mark Adams madams@aaoms.org

American College of Physicians

www.acponline.org

Representative: Arlene D. Bradley, MD, FACP

Staff: Jack Ginsburg jginsburg@acponline.org

American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists

www.acog.org

Representative: Bonnie Dattell, MD

Staff: Alicia Luchowski aluchowski@acog.org

Staff: Rachel Gandell rgandell@acog.org

American Geriatrics Society

http://www.americangeriatrics.org/

Representative: Xinqi Dong, MD xinqi_dong@rush.edu

Staff: Anna Mikhailovich AMikhailovich@americangeriatrics.org

American Medical Association

www.ama-assn.org

Representative: Mary Anne McCaffree, MD* MaryAnne.McCaffree@ama-assn.org

American Medical Association Alliance

www.amaalliance.org

Representative: Patricia Youngman, RN youngmanpatricia@gmail.com

American Medical Student Association

www.amsa.org

Representative: Kelly Thibert, MD pres@amsa.org

American Medical Women’s Association

www.amwa.org

Representative: Kimberley Templeton, MD, FAOA, FAMWA KTemplet@kumc.edu

American Psychiatric Association

www.psych.org

Representative: Carl C. Bell, MD, FAPA, FACP

American Psychological Association

www.apa.org

Representative: Julia M. da Silva jsilva@apa.org

Center for Violence and Injury Prevention

http://cvip.wustl.edu

Representative: Melissa Jonson-Reid, PhD  jonsonrd@wustl.edu

Family Violence Prevention Caucus of the American Public Health Association

http://ican-ncfr.org/apha

Representative: Susan McCormick Hadley, PhD, MPH* smchadley@gmail.com

Futures Without Violence

Gay and Lesbian Medical Association

www.glma.org

Representative: Paula Amato, MD amatop@ohsu.edu

International Association of Forensic Nurses

www.iafn.org

Representative: Diane Daiber, BSN, RN, SANE-A, SANE-P

dianedaiber@ForensicNurses.org

Kaiser Permanente Northern California

www.kp.org/domesticviolence

Representative: Brigid McCaw, MD, MPH, MS Brigid.Mccaw@kp.org

Medical Society of the District of Columbia

www.msdc.org

Representative: Cara Krulewitch, CNM, PhD cara.krulewitch@fda.hhs.gov

Staff: Kim Bullock

Massachusetts Medical Society

www.massmed.org 

Representative: Elaine Alpert, MD elaine.alpert@gmail.com

National Center on Domestic Violence, Trauma & Mental Health

National Child Traumatic Stress Network

www.nctsn.org

Representative: Ellen Gerrity, PhD ellen.gerrity@duke.eduinfo@nctsn.org

 

Nursing Network on Violence Against Women, International

www.nnvawi.org

Representative: Camille Burnett cjb4yw@virginia.edu

Staff: Janette Taylor janette-taylor@uiowa.edu

Partners HealthCare

www.partners.org

Representative: Annie Lewis-O’Connor, PhD, MPH, NP alewisoconnor@partners.org

 

Ray E. Helfer Society

www.helfersociety.org

Representative: Emalee G. Flaherty, MD eflaherty@luriechildrens.org


Federal Liaisons

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

National Center for Posttraumatic Stress Disorder – Department of Veterans Affairs

www.ptsd.va.gov

Representative: Casey Taft, PhD casey.taft@va.gov

Materials and activities of member organizations of NHCVA are presented on this site. Organizations associated with NHCVA are not responsible for the availability or content of organization sites, nor are the services or information described or offered on the NHCVA site endorsed, warranted, or guaranteed by these organizations. The views and information provided on the NHCVA site and member organization sites do not necessarily represent the official views of the member organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *