2016-2017 Officers

Amato P-2 x 2 Passport Size-Street Dress (2)

Paula Amato, MD    NHCVA Chair

Jackie Campbell, PhD, RN, FAAN NHCVA Past Chair

Jackie Campbell, PhD, RN, FAAN
NHCVA Past Chair

MaryAnne McCaffree

MaryAnne McCaffree, MD NHCVA Chair-Elect







Member Organizations

Academy on Violence and Abuse

Representative: David Corwin, MD*

American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Representative: Jeanette M. Scheid MD, PhD

Staff: Tony Green

American Academy of Family Physicians

Representative: F. David  Schneider, MD, MSPH*

Staff: Bellinda Schoof

American Academy of Neurology

Representative: Elliott Schulman, MD, FAAN*

Staff: Thomas Getchius

American Academy of Nursing/ANA

Representative: Jacquelyn Campbell, PhD, RN, FAAN*

American Academy of Pediatrics

Representative:  Vincent Palusci, MD, MS

Staff: Tammy Hurley

American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons

Staff: Mark Adams

American College of Physicians

Representative: Arlene D. Bradley, MD, FACP

Staff: Jack Ginsburg

American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists

Representative: Bonnie Dattell, MD

Staff: Alicia Luchowski

Staff: Rachel Gandell

American Geriatrics Society

Representative: Xinqi Dong, MD

Staff: Anna Mikhailovich

American Medical Association

Representative: Mary Anne McCaffree, MD*

American Medical Association Alliance

Representative: Patricia Youngman, RN

American Medical Student Association

Representative: Kelly Thibert, MD

American Medical Women’s Association – Physicians Against the Trafficking of Humans (PATH) | |

Representative: Kimberley Templeton, MD, FAOA, FAMWA

Staff: Eliza Lo Chin, MD, MPH
Executive Director
American Medical Women’s Association

American Psychiatric Association

Representative: Carl C. Bell, MD, FAPA, FACP

American Psychological Association

Representative: Julia M. da Silva

Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Representative: Tiffany McNair

Center for Violence and Injury Prevention

Representative: Melissa Jonson-Reid, PhD

Family Violence Prevention Caucus of the American Public Health Association

Representative: Susan McCormick Hadley, PhD, MPH*

Futures Without Violence

Gay and Lesbian Medical Association

Representative: Paula Amato, MD

International Association of Forensic Nurses

Representative: Diane Daiber, BSN, RN, SANE-A, SANE-P

Kaiser Permanente Northern California

Representative: Brigid McCaw, MD, MPH, MS

Medical Society of the District of Columbia

Representative: Cara Krulewitch, CNM, PhD

Staff: Kim Bullock

Massachusetts Medical Society 

Representative: Elaine Alpert, MD

National Center on Domestic Violence, Trauma & Mental Health

National Child Traumatic Stress Network

Representative: Ellen Gerrity, PhD


Nursing Network on Violence Against Women, International

Representative: Camille Burnett

Staff: Janette Taylor

Partners HealthCare

Representative: Annie Lewis-O’Connor, PhD, MPH, NP


Ray E. Helfer Society

Representative: Emalee G. Flaherty, MD

Federal Liaisons

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

National Center for Posttraumatic Stress Disorder – Department of Veterans Affairs

Representative: Casey Taft, PhD

Materials and activities of member organizations of NHCVA are presented on this site. Organizations associated with NHCVA are not responsible for the availability or content of organization sites, nor are the services or information described or offered on the NHCVA site endorsed, warranted, or guaranteed by these organizations. The views and information provided on the NHCVA site and member organization sites do not necessarily represent the official views of the member organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *